Northeast SARE Staff

General Information & Inquiries

Northeast SARE Office
University of Vermont
140 Kennedy Drive, Suite 202
South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone: 802-656-7650
Email: northeastsare@uvm.edu

Host Institution Staff

Vern Grubinger headshot in front of a bright green forestVern Grubinger
Northeast SARE Director Emeritus
University of Vermont Extension
130 Austine Drive, Suite 300
Brattleboro, VT 05301-7040
Phone: 802-656-7534
Email: vernon.grubinger@uvm.edu
Heather Omand smiling at the camera in a blazer and blue pantsHeather Omand
Associate Director (Research and Education Grant Program)
University of Vermont
140 Kennedy Drive, Suite 202
South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone: 802-656-7654
Email: heather.omand@uvm.edu
Grant Coordinator Candice Huber smiling with rocks and water behind herCandice Huber
Grants Coordinator (Farmer and Partnership Grant Programs)
University of Vermont
140 Kennedy Drive, Suite 202
South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone: 802-656-7587
Email: candice.huber@uvm.edu
Kaitlyn Sirna
Grant Administrator (Research for Novel Approaches + Graduate Student Research)
Cornell Cooperative Extension
Colombia & Greene Counties Agroforestry Resource Center
6055 Route 23
Acra, NY 12405
Phone: 440-336-0594 (text is best)
Email: ksirna@sare.org  
Jennifer Pelkey portrait with another hand around her shouldersJennifer Pelkey
Office Manager
University of Vermont
140 Kennedy Drive, Suite 202
South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone: 802-656-7655
Email: jennifer.pelkey@uvm.edu
Lacey Ure headshot in a buildingLacey Ford
Financial Manager
University of Vermont
140 Kennedy Drive, Suite 202
South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone: 802-656-7657
Email: financenortheastsare@uvm.edu
Vander Gac, Communications Coordinator, smiling in a snowstormVander Gac
Communications Specialist
University of Vermont
327 US-302, Barre, VT 05641
Phone: 802-656-4823
Email: vander.gac@uvm.edu
Emma Marks
Grant Program Specialist
Northeast SARE | University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-7653
327 US-302, Barre, VT 05641
Jane Keir
Administrative Assistant
Northeast SARE | University of Vermont
140 Kennedy Drive, Suite 202 | South Burlington, VT 05403
Jane.Keir@uvm.edu
802.656.7650
Professional Development Program Staff
Katie Campbell-Nelson headshot in front of a brown buildingKatie Campbell-Nelson
Professional Development Program Coordinator (Professional Development Grant Program)
Cornell Cooperative Extension
Colombia & Greene Counties Agroforestry Resource Center
6055 Route 23
Acra, NY 12405
Phone: 413-834-1090
Email: kc2233@cornell.edu
Nevin Dawson self portrait in front of a wintry sceneNevin Dawson
Professional Development Program Associate Coordinator
University of Maryland Extension
9194 Legion Road, Suite 4
Denton, MD 21629
Phone: 301-364-4174
Email: ndawson@umd.edu