Northeast SARE Administrative Council

The Administrative Council is our governance committee that sets program policies for Northeast SARE, participates in the grant review process and makes final award decisions for all grant programs. Learn more about the Council in the About page.

Members of Northeast SARE’s Administrative Council

Current Council members include farmers, agency personnel, Extension and nonprofit staff, researchers, industry representatives and others from across the Northeast, as follows.

[last updated 11.2020]

Kristy Borrelli
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA
[Professional Development Program Liaison]

Richard Brzozowski
University of Maine Cooperative Extension
Orono, ME

Enrique Nelson Escobar
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD

Zachary Evans
Mountaire Farms
Millsboro, DE

Sarah Goslee
University Park, PA

Deb Grantham
Northeast IPM Center
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY

Amy Guptill
The College of Brockport, State University of New York
Brockport, NY

Marian Jordan
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Rutland, VT

Kim Kroll
Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education Program
College Park, MD

Nathan L’Etoile
Four Star Farms
Northfield, MA

Ashley Madea
Ecocert ICO, LLC
Fayston, VT

Rose Ogutu
Delaware State University
Dover, DE

Vance Owens
USDA NIFA Institute of Food Production and Sustainability
Kansas City, MO

Tal Petty
Hollywood Oyster Company
Hollywood, MD

Mark Powell
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Annapolis, MD

Kristen Saacke Blunk
Headwaters LLC 
Richmond, VA

Hannah Smith-Brubaker
Village Acres Farm
Mifflintown, PA
[Administrative Council Chair]

Andrew Smyre
Anchor Ingredients Company
Mohrsville, PA

Alexander Soroka
US Geological Survey
Baltimore, MD

Andrea Szylvian
EPA New England, Region 1
Boston, MA

Thomas Vogelmann
University of Vermont Ag Exp Station (emeritus)
Burlington, VT

Bari Zeiger
Frost Valley YMCA 
Smithtown, NY